Testimonials

Thank you for all your help

1/31/2018

 

Pat,

 

Attached please find a letter and photos of the African mahogany

we used on the 3rd floor ceiling, the ceiling porch, behind the

outside bar and the most recent project, the bar countertop.

 

Thank you for all your help.

 

Jim Wagner,  Islamorda, FL

African Mahogany Tongue & Groove Ceilings and outdoor Bar!  Thing of Beauty Jim, thanks for the pictures!

Tables look great by the way!!

1/30/2018

 

Pat,

 

Here are a few pics of “The Monk’s Table”. I am having professional photos done this weekend. Will send some along when done.  Tables look great by the way!!

 

Andrew Giancola

 

https://www.giancolacontractinginc.com/fat-monk/

Live Edge Walnut Table and Bench

I have dealt with sawyers all over the country, I keep coming back to WoodVendors for their top quality and and trueness of slabs.

11/3/2017

 

“Pat and Tom at WoodVendors are a real pleasure to work with.  Their customer service is unbeatable.

Re-inspection photos are given of slabs prior to shipping and they take all the needed time to answer questions, they even give a follow up phone call after the order is received.

On top of that, Wood Vendors freight costs cannot be beat.

I have dealt with sawyers all over the country, I keep coming back to WoodVendors for their top quality and and trueness of slabs.”

Aaron Smith, Aaron Smith Woodworker, Dripping Springs, TX

 

 

You folks are our first choice for walnut slabs.

10/11/2017

“Pat, the slabs we ordered from you (569-2&3) are EXACTLY the way they looked in the images you sent.  Tony and I are thrilled!  You folks are our first choice for walnut slabs.  I’ll be sure to email a photo of the completed table.”
  

Andrea, Kodama Design, Hobe Sound, FL 
Kodama-Logo

walnut slab table 11 foot live edge
                  Beautiful 11′ Long Live Edge Walnut Dining Room Table

Love it, Love it Love it! Thanks Tom!

9/21/2017



Love it, Love it, Love it!  Thanks Tom!






Marie Hills, York, ME

Live-Edge-Book-Match-Walnut-Table-Bench


Walnut-Table-Challenging-Delivery
I can always trust Pat and the crew at woodvendors…
8/20/2017

I can always trust Pat and the crew at woodvendors to have a great inventory and their turnaround time is far and away the best in the business!  I’m happy everytime I get a chance to buy from woodvendors.  Hope you guys get a chance to see the eclipse tomorrow. Thanks,”


Adrian Vogel, Hardwood Reclamation, Kansas City, KS 
Walnut-Live-Edge-Wood-Table

It is spectacular. I cannot thank you enough for helping us with the selection and purchase of the slabs.

8/8/2017

Hi Tom,
It has been a few months since I purchased the walnut slabs from you but we finally had the island top fabricated and the installation occurred on Friday.  I am attaching a few pictures of the finished top.  It is spectacular.  I cannot thank you enough for helping us with the selection and purchase of the slabs.  If I have a need for any additional items I will be sure and contact you and I have given your name to a couple of the contractors I have used as a great source of lumber.  Thanks again for all of your help.


Greg Johnloz, Phoenix, AZ

Walnut-Book-Match-Island
Walnut-Book-Match-Island-2

they offer slabs that are the quality my customers expect when ordering furniture from me.

8/24/2017

“Hey Pat!  I got around to finishing up a couple of the slabs I bought from ya last time! I’m using the last slab on a waterfall coffee table right now and I’ll get you some pictures of that too. Thanks again for the stellar lumber

Zack Schaffer, Schaffer Funiture, Jetmore, KS
Live-Edge-Walnut-Table-Chairs-Bench
Walnut-Live-Edge-Table

7/21/2017

“Pat and the good folks at wood vendors do a good job with their slabs. From taking good pictures to giving conservative measurements, they offer slabs that are the quality my customers expect when ordering furniture from me. Thanks again Pat!


Zack Schaffer, Schaffer Funiture, Jetmore, KS
River-Desk
River-Desk-2
River-Desk-3

Thank you again for my new kitchen bar!

6/2/2017

“Hi Tom, Thank you again for my new kitchen bar!

Ronnie Mendoza, Austin, TX

Rough-walnut-682-2-before-KD
 Original Slab picked from Wood Vendors extensive Live Edge Slab inventory

Live-Edge-Walnut-Kitchen-Bar-Top
Transformed into this beautiful Live Edge Walnut Kitchen Bar, Thanks Ronnie!

the table arrived yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful

5/17/2017

“Hi Pat, I just wanted to let you know the table arrived yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful.  I have attached a picture of it in my dining room.  Thanks for all your help!

Joanne Solana, Hauppauge, NY

Walnut-Bookmatch-Sherwin-Williams-Dark-Oak-stain-3212

Their process of providing additional photos of slabs really helps me sell my designs and intent for the wood to clients.

5/16/2017

I have worked with Pat and Tom on several projects now and am greatful for their knowledge and selection. Their process of providing additional photos of slabs really helps me sell my designs and intent for the wood to clients.”

Adam Jochim, www.PitchandBurl.com, Charlotte, NC 
Live-Edge-White-Oak-Conference-Table

         Gorgeous Natural Live Edge White Oak Conference Table
The slabs were gorgeous and stable

5/4/2017

“Hi Pat,  
The table turned out well!  The slabs were gorgeous and stable.  The base is made from steel plate that has a polished nickel finish, Thanks!”

Richard Loper, El Dorado Woodworks, Houston, TX
bookmatched-walnut-polished-nickle-base
Bookmatched walnut Nickel Base

I have enjoyed doing business with you guys!!!!

4/13/2017

Hey Tom,  
Absolutely wonderful thank you, it really turned out amazing!! I have enjoyed doing business with you guys!!!!
 

Enoch Griffin, Bruce, MS

Walnut-Bar-TopWalnut-Bar-Top4

I thank you and your company for an exceptional experience.

3/15/2017

Tom, this entire experience has been terrific starting with the excellent web site with the pictures, specs and reference numbers to enable online scanning for me and therefore a more fluent conversation with you.  We’ve had nothing but rave reviews from clients and friends who have seen the walnut table.  It is outstanding. I must confess I am one of those doubtful buyers from the web if I f don’t know the product, the company or the sales rep.  From the first conversation with you that was not a worry and my confidence continued to grow with each follow up contact.  You were always available and I either got you the first call or you returned my call that day. Probably what I liked best is what I tell my staff and children: it’s just as important to know what you don’t know as what you do know.  If you didn’t know the answer to my questions you said either you didn’t know our you would find out and get back to me… And you did.  That’s what really gave me confidence in you and your company.  I appreciate the work you and Titus did on culling and reviewing the pieces that met the first cut and then finally selecting and prepping the final selections.  The phone conversations and the discussions about the work Titus could do were superb and proved to be spot on.

It’s hard for me to believe that these finished products are in my office and home and that they got there by the work and advice you gave this amateur woodworker.  I cannot express to you the satisfaction and feeling of accomplishment I have for these projects and hopefully they will bring pleasure to family and co-workers for many years to come. I thank you and your company for an exceptional experience.  Kudos to you and your company.  Special kudos and thanks to you for a rewarding experience.  You are a credit to your company, your profession, and yourself.

I hope we can renew this experience some day if I can figure out where to put more live edge wood slab furniture.

Jim Point, Rogersville, TN

Walnut-Top-Multi-Piece-Walnut-Top-Multi-Piece-2Parota-Conference-Table

Here’s some of what your rosewood turned into. Thanks again man!

1/17/2017

Hey pat! 
Here’s some of what your rosewood turned into. The base of the stools are made from Curly Ambrosia Maple.
I think with the rosewood I have left I’ll build a Maloof rocker out of it. 
Thanks again man!

Zack Schaffer,  Schaffer Funiture, Jetmore, KS

Caribbean-Rosewood-Stools-Ambrosia-Maple-Bases

Very pleased with how things turned out.

12/27/2016

Just a few photos of the finished Bar. Thanks again for everything Pat, please
tell Titus he did and excellent job finishing the slab. Lots of complements
so far. Very pleased with how things turned out. Hope to send some more
business your way!

Just wanted to say thanks again and have a Merry Christmas!

Steve Eberle, Minot, ND

Live-Edge-Walnut-Bar-TopLive-Edge-Walnut-Bar-Top-3

The table is beautiful!

11/21/2016

Hi Tom, 
The table is beautiful!” 
Thank you!

Sheila Killeen, Bellevue, WA

Live-Edge-Monkey-Pod-Table

That walnut slab you guys sold us worked out great btw, thank you!

10/29/2016

Hey Pat, 
That walnut slab you guys sold us worked out great btw, thank you!  The client wanted it bleached (which made us sad to do but we still like the way it turned out). 
Thanks again! 

Trevor George-Fowler, www.Oaklore.com, Austin, TX   

Live-Edge-Bleached-Walnut-Table-Base

Live-Edge-Bleached-Walnut-Table-base-close

The craftsmanship and the natural beauty of the wood is stunning.

9/23/2016

Hi Tom, 
My husband and I unpacked and set up the table and benches tonight and are beyond happy with it. The craftsmanship and the natural beauty of the wood is stunning. Even the filling of the few splits and knots. Once we finish painting the walls I will take a picture of the table so you can see it in its new home.

Excellent work and you made this whole process so easy and fun”.

Thank you again,

Heidi

Heidi Hibbard, Thousand Oaks, CA  

Live-Edge-Parota-Table-Bench

Thanks for the great customer service!

7/19/2016

Pat,
There are a couple of pics of the bar top installed.  It turned out beautifully.   Thanks for the great customer service! ”

Justin Whitson, Niceville, FL

Walnut-Square-Edge-Top