Lumber & Dimension

1-877-983-6367

   Click to Call

***Click to Open each Testimonial***

Wood Vendors has served multitudes of happy customers since 2006.  Click on any testimonial below for more details.

I can always trust Pat and the crew at woodvendors...

8/20/2017
"I can always trust Pat and the crew at woodvendors to have a great inventory and their turnaround time is far and away the best in the business!  I'm happy everytime I get a chance to buy from woodvendors.  Hope you guys get a chance to see the eclipse tomorrow. Thanks,"

Adrian Vogel, Hardwood Reclamation, Kansas City, KS 
Walnut-Live-Edge-Wood-Table

It is spectacular. I cannot thank you enough for helping us with the selection and purchase of the slabs.

8/8/2017
"Hi Tom,
It has been a few months since I purchased the walnut slabs from you but we finally had the island top fabricated and the installation occurred on Friday.  I am attaching a few pictures of the finished top.  It is spectacular.  I cannot thank you enough for helping us with the selection and purchase of the slabs.  If I have a need for any additional items I will be sure and contact you and I have given your name to a couple of the contractors I have used as a great source of lumber.  Thanks again for all of your help.
"

Greg Johnloz, Phoenix, AZ

Walnut-Book-Match-Island
Walnut-Book-Match-Island-2



they offer slabs that are the quality my customers expect when ordering furniture from me.

7/21/2017
"Pat and the good folks at wood vendors do a good job with their slabs. From taking good pictures to giving conservative measurements, they offer slabs that are the quality my customers expect when ordering furniture from me. Thanks again Pat!"

Zack Schaffer, Schaffer Funiture, Jetmore, KS
River-Desk
River-Desk-2
River-Desk-3

Thank you again for my new kitchen bar!

6/2/2017
"Hi Tom, Thank you again for my new kitchen bar!"
Ronnie Mendoza, Austin, TX

Rough-walnut-682-2-before-KD
 Original Slab picked from Wood Vendors extensive Live Edge Slab inventory

Live-Edge-Walnut-Kitchen-Bar-Top
Transformed into this beautiful Live Edge Walnut Kitchen Bar, Thanks Ronnie!

the table arrived yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful

5/17/2017
"Hi Pat, I just wanted to let you know the table arrived yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful.  I have attached a picture of it in my dining room.  Thanks for all your help!"
Joanne Solana, Hauppauge, NY

Walnut-Bookmatch-Sherwin-Williams-Dark-Oak-stain-3212


Their process of providing additional photos of slabs really helps me sell my designs and intent for the wood to clients.

5/16/2017
"I have worked with Pat and Tom on several projects now and am greatful for their knowledge and selection. Their process of providing additional photos of slabs really helps me sell my designs and intent for the wood to clients."
Adam Jochim, www.PitchandBurl.com, Charlotte, NC 
Live-Edge-White-Oak-Conference-Table
         Gorgeous Natural Live Edge White Oak Conference Table

The slabs were gorgeous and stable

5/4/2017
"Hi Pat,  
The table turned out well!  The slabs were gorgeous and stable.  The base is made from steel plate that has a polished nickel finish, Thanks!"
Richard Loper, El Dorado Woodworks, Houston, TX
bookmatched-walnut-polished-nickle-base
Bookmatched walnut Nickel Base

I have enjoyed doing business with you guys!!!!

4/13/2017
Hey Tom,  
Absolutely wonderful thank you, it really turned out amazing!! I have enjoyed doing business with you guys!!!!
 
Enoch Griffin, Bruce, MS

Walnut-Bar-TopWalnut-Bar-Top4

I thank you and your company for an exceptional experience.


3/15/2017
Tom, this entire experience has been terrific starting with the excellent web site with the pictures, specs and reference numbers to enable online scanning for me and therefore a more fluent conversation with you.  We've had nothing but rave reviews from clients and friends who have seen the walnut table.  It is outstanding. I must confess I am one of those doubtful buyers from the web if I f don't know the product, the company or the sales rep.  From the first conversation with you that was not a worry and my confidence continued to grow with each follow up contact.  You were always available and I either got you the first call or you returned my call that day. Probably what I liked best is what I tell my staff and children: it's just as important to know what you don't know as what you do know.  If you didn't know the answer to my questions you said either you didn't know our you would find out and get back to me... And you did.  That's what really gave me confidence in you and your company.  I appreciate the work you and Titus did on culling and reviewing the pieces that met the first cut and then finally selecting and prepping the final selections.  The phone conversations and the discussions about the work Titus could do were superb and proved to be spot on.

It's hard for me to believe that these finished products are in my office and home and that they got there by the work and advice you gave this amateur woodworker.  I cannot express to you the satisfaction and feeling of accomplishment I have for these projects and hopefully they will bring pleasure to family and co-workers for many years to come. I thank you and your company for an exceptional experience.  Kudos to you and your company.  Special kudos and thanks to you for a rewarding experience.  You are a credit to your company, your profession, and yourself.

I hope we can renew this experience some day if I can figure out where to put more live edge wood slab furniture.

Jim Point, Rogersville, TN

Walnut-Top-Multi-Piece-Walnut-Top-Multi-Piece-2Parota-Conference-Table

Here's some of what your rosewood turned into. Thanks again man!

1/17/2017
Hey pat! 
Here's some of what your rosewood turned into. The base of the stools are made from Curly Ambrosia Maple.
I think with the rosewood I have left I'll build a Maloof rocker out of it. 
Thanks again man!

Zack Schaffer,  Schaffer Funiture, Jetmore, KS

Caribbean-Rosewood-Stools-Ambrosia-Maple-Bases

Very pleased with how things turned out.

12/27/2016
Just a few photos of the finished Bar. Thanks again for everything Pat, please
tell Titus he did and excellent job finishing the slab. Lots of complements
so far. Very pleased with how things turned out. Hope to send some more
business your way!

Just wanted to say thanks again and have a Merry Christmas!

Steve Eberle, Minot, ND

Live-Edge-Walnut-Bar-TopLive-Edge-Walnut-Bar-Top-3

The table is beautiful!

11/21/2016
Hi Tom, 
The table is beautiful!
Thank you!

Sheila Killeen, Bellevue, WA

Live-Edge-Monkey-Pod-Table

That walnut slab you guys sold us worked out great btw, thank you!

10/29/2016
Hey Pat, 
That walnut slab you guys sold us worked out great btw, thank you!  The client wanted it bleached (which made us sad to do but we still like the way it turned out). 
Thanks again! 

Trevor George-Fowler, www.Oaklore.com, Austin, TX   

Live-Edge-Bleached-Walnut-Table-Base

Live-Edge-Bleached-Walnut-Table-base-close

The craftsmanship and the natural beauty of the wood is stunning.

9/23/2016
Hi Tom, 
My husband and I unpacked and set up the table and benches tonight and are beyond happy with it. The craftsmanship and the natural beauty of the wood is stunning. Even the filling of the few splits and knots. Once we finish painting the walls I will take a picture of the table so you can see it in its new home.

Excellent work and you made this whole process so easy and fun".

Thank you again,

Heidi

Heidi Hibbard, Thousand Oaks, CA  

Live-Edge-Parota-Table-Bench

Thanks for the great customer service!

7/19/2016
Pat, 
There are a couple of pics of the bar top installed.  It turned out beautifully.   Thanks for the great customer service! "
Justin Whitson, Niceville, FL

Walnut-Square-Edge-Top

Walnut-slab-top-square-edges 

You guys did an outstanding job.

6/14/2016
Pat, 
You guys did an outstanding job.  The bar is beautiful, I ordered this for my wife and she is very happy. 
Thank you."
Kevin Nguyen, Austin, Texas 

Walnut-Live-Edge-Bar-Nguyen


Live-Edge-Walnut-Bar-Nguyen

Tom the table guy works wonders for his customers

5/18/2016
Tom the table guy works wonders  for his customers!

Thank you."


Eddie Medley, Louisville, KY

Red-Elm-Round-Table  

Titus did an excellent book match and his glue line was very clean.

4/21/2016
Hi Pat,

Here are some photos of the dining table made from your slabs. Titus did an excellent book match and his glue line was very clean.  Nearly finished with the smaller slab which will be a mini-me coffee table version of the dining table. The smaller slab had a decent crack so I was able to have some fun with bow ties. 

Thank you."

Barry Robin, Studio Robin, Aliso, Viejo, CA  

Walnut-bookmatch-Table-Complete

Walnut-Base-Close-up

Beyond my expectations. Thank you so much!

4/03/2016
Pat,

Just want to let you know that the tabletop arrived safely and we just finished putting it on its base.  I've attached a couple of photos of the finished piece.  It is beautiful, beyond my expectations.  Thank you so much!  

Amanda"

Amanda Bruss,  Aurora, CO

Walnut-Slab-439-4-Table
.

It is beautiful! We are very happy.

3/21/2016
Tom:
The wood arrived in good shape. It is beautiful!  We are very happy. 
Attached are some photos of it installed.   The lighting wasn’t that great. I’ll send some when I get a chance with better lighting.
Thanks for all of your help and the great service.

Mike ."

Mike JonesPlano, TX

Walnut-Bar-Top-Jones2

I am very particular regarding quality and craftsmanship and this table has exceeded my expectations!


2/15/2016
Pat,
I want to thank you and Wood Vendors, Inc. for the awesome live edge, book-matched, walnut slab conference table.  I am very particular regarding quality and craftsmanship and this table has exceeded my expectations!  Before calling you,  I had originally purchased a walnut slab table from a local vender and returned it as I was not satisfied with the quality of the wood, craftsmanship or the finish.  I went on-line to look for a new vender, narrowed it down and felt most comfortable with Wood Vendors, Inc.  I was a bit hesitant about purchasing a live edge table long distance, but after our first conversation, I felt very comfortable.  You made it very easy throughout the complete process of choosing the book-matched slabs, reviewing the computer renderings, overseeing the manufacturing and especially the packing and shipping.  The table arrived in perfect condition.  Based on the quality, craftsmanship, service and fair price, I will highly recommend you."

Vince Pugliese, CEO, Pugliese PropertiesPrinceton, NJ 

Walnut-Bookmatched-Conference-Table

Pat, Thought you might like to see the finished product of the slabs you sent me...

1/08/2016
Pat,
Thought you might like to see the finished product of the slabs you sent me.  I built both the desk and the credenza. The second wood in the credenza is maple".

Mike Dorwart, Michael Dorwart Construction, Truckee, CA


Live-Edge-Walnut-Desk-Credenza

See attached photos of the walnut dining table that we made for a customer out of the latest slab...

12/14/2015
Tom, Pat, 

See attached photos of the walnut dining table that we made for a customer out of the latest slab that we purchased from you. 

I have a few others that I'm looking at now too.

Thanks, Jeff Daly, Mokingbird Designs, Austin, TX  



Live-Edge-Walnut-Table-Bow-Base

We couldn't have asked for anything better!

11/2/2015
Hello Tom!

It has been a while since we received our bar top and I want to apologize for taking so long to get these pictures to you. Once a bar opens, its quite difficult to do anything else!

Dave and I fell in love with the wood for our bar top the moment the crate was opened. The wood is so very soft to the touch and absolutely beautiful with the clear protective coating allowing the variations of the wood's coloring to show through.

Seriously, we have received so many compliments as well as ooohhhs and aaahhhhs that we know we went to the right man at Wood Vendors in Washington to get our very unique bar top. We couldn't have asked for anything better! Actually, we never expected that it would be as spectacular as it is! We will have many years to toast special occasions at our bar.

I can't say enough of about how satisfied we are. We now have the envy of many of our friends who have bars in their homes! YES!

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!"

Jackie Lee, La Crosse, WI

Live-Edge-Walnut-Bar-Top

The color was awesome and the quality outstanding

9/22/2015
The Honduras Rosewood worked great.  The color was awesome and the quality outstanding. Thanks for your help Wood Vendors!"

Rick Murphey, St. Joseph's Apprentice, Portable Alters, Hauser, ID

Rosewood-Alter

...service was impeccable

02/17/2015
"Pat, just wanted to send some pics of the bartop and coffee table I made with the slabs I purchased from you. I was extremely happy with the quality of the wood and the costumer service you provided. Right from the first phone call when you sent me additional photos, to you staying in contact until I received the slabs, service was impeccable. There are alot of pine slab bartops in my area but when ever anyone comes to my place they say wow that is a one of a kind bartop, I have never seen one like that before. Again I can not tell you how pleased  am.  Thanks a million"
Shawn Pennington, Bradford, ME

aromatic-red-cedar-bar


Rift Cut White Oak Lumber exceeded my expectations...

02/02/2014
Hi Tom, took delivery of your shipment. I have to admit,I was a bit hesitant about ordering such a particular shipment sight unseen, however, your order has exceeded my expectations. Can't wait to order from you again"
Choice Joinery, Fine Carpentry, Woodworking: Choicejoinery.com

Thanks for sending us a nice batch of wood.

11/26/2014
The Alder was nice wood to work and finished beautifully with the satin clear coat.
Thanks for sending us a nice batch of wood.   Happy Thanksgiving from the East Coast." 

Jon Hondorp, Aries Custom Works. Somerville, MA


alder-bench

I would happily and comfortably recommend your company. The quality of the wood is outstanding

10/16/2014
Tom, You and your team have been great to work with.  Your follow-up and follow through, have been excellent.  I wish all my trades went as well. I would happily and comfortably recommend your company. The quality of the wood is outstanding. My installer was very impressed with the quality and the consistency of the wood.  Thanks again!"
Victor Chigas, Glenview, IL

 Sapele Wood Floor with honed travertine inlay
Sapele-Floor-honed-travertine-inlay

...YOU GUYS ROCK!!!

5/28/2014
Got your voice mail earlier this morning and here are a few pics of what has already become of the wood.  GREAT JOB SOURCING THIS FOR US - YOU GUYS ROCK!!!

Thanks for all your help Pat and hope to do business again with you soon,"
John Rebry
Headrick Companies
Laurel, MS
www.Headricks.com

African-Mahogany-Solid-Cross

I look forward to doing more business with Wood Vendors...

4/30/2014
My wife and I were remodeling our kitchen and wanted a countertop that was not stone like everyone else has.  We wanted a bump out without having a bracket to support it .  I went to the  local home improvement  store to price a counter - $150.00/sq. ft.  Didn't want to pay that for wood planks glued together.  Came home, wnet on the web and luckily found Wood Vendors.  After talking to Pat about what I was looking for, he quickly sent me great photos of walnut slabs.  Ultimately found the slab we liked but  it was too thick so they were able to cut the extra 1" off  so that I was able to use it for cabinet doors.  Shipping went smoothly with updates from start to finish.  We certainely ended up with a one-of-a-kind counter.  I look forward to doing more business with Wood Vendors as I have others interested in having me customize a counter or vanity.  Thanks, Bob"
Bob Smith, Livonia, MI

Custom-Walnut-Slab-Countertop

Shipping was surprisingly easy...

4/24/2014
              Pat and the guys at Wood Vendors provide great customer service.  Shipping was surprisingly easy, even at such a great distance (WI), and they were very responsive to my concerns.  Very nice to work with."

Aaron Maes
Rugged Cross Fine Art Woodworking LLC
www.RCFAW.com

maple-slab-TV-stand

The widths, lengths, and grain patterns were exact to what I would have chosen in person

12/5/2012
Wood Vendors provides excellent service and product. The outdoor bench project was my first experience buying lumber without "hand picking". The widths, lengths, and grain patterns were exact to what I would have chosen in person. Can't wait to order material for the next project."

african-mahogany-bench-quartersawnCustom-ribbon-african-mahogany-bench

Check out our African Mahogany Lumber
Ted Germansen, Missoula, MT,  Germansen Woodwork and Design, www.tedgermansen.com

Thanks again for going the extra mile. I'll definitely come back to you for future projects

1-13-2011
Hi Pat, Happy New Year. I've included a few pictures of our new kitchen cabinets made from the shedua wood ordered from Wood Vendors. They turned out great! Since I'm only a hobby carpenter at heart, it took me a while to design, cut and finish them. We ended up using a clear waterborne finish to enhance the beauty of the wood, no stain. I wanted to thank you for providing me with an excellent wood product. You also did a great job paneling the boards per my request. The shedua panels have a nice tight grain, few knots, and the small amount of grey streaks that are present give a very unique look. We have received numerous compliments on our cabinets. Thanks again for going the extra mile. I'll definitely come back to you for future projects

Shedua-Kitchen-Cabinets

Pierre Bergougnan, Manhattan Beach, CA

It was top notch service from beginning to end.

8/22/2013
Several months ago I decided to build a walk-in humidor for my tobacco shop. It was paramount that I held to the highest standards of quality when it came to the right wood to use. Spanish Cedar is not easy to come by, and in searching for vendors I came across Wood Vendors. It was top notch service from beginning to end. Even when simply inquiring, they were extremely friendly and took active interest in making sure they had what I needed. They kept me updated on the status of my order from the milling of the cedar all the way to delivery. If things work out well, I plan to build humidors for clients, and Wood Vendors is my go-to place from here on out."

Spanish-Cedar-Humidor-InteriorSpanish-Cedar-Humidor
Joseph Albinana, Lancaster, CA.  Owner, Aces Smoke Shop

Thanks, the wood got here great shape.

6-21-2012 -
Looks real nice, Thanks, the wood got here great shape

Bubinga-QS-truck-bed
          Quarter Sawn Bubinga Truck Bed


Check out  Bubinga Lumber here

D. Jenkins - Cocoa Beach, FL

Your wood selections are far more extensive and of better quality than local lumber yards and big box stores.

11-28-2012
Tom,

You are welcome to use my comments or photos on your web site. Any business supporting individuals in their hobbies will always get my help. Your wood selections are far more extensive and of better quality than local lumber yards and big box stores. A photo proving the last boat not only looks good, but floats, is attached! Thanks again for your help...

Racing-Boat-mahogany

Bill Carlson,Bella Vista, AR

...one piece in the order that is 21.5" wide and 9' long.

2/22/2012 -
Please forgive the lengthy delay in responding to the mahogany delivery. I’m very pleased with the wood and can’t wait to get to using it. I’ve got it stickered in a safe dry place and there were only a few pieces that had some warp to them. I don’t believe I saw a single knot in the bunch. I don’t know if you are aware that there was one piece in the order that is 21.5” wide and 9’ long. Pretty impressive piece indeed. Only a couple of surface checks. Thanks again and I’ll look forward to getting some more wood from you guys.

Genuine-Mahogany-south-american-swietenia-macorphylla
Genuine Mahogany Entry Door by Jim Baxter

Check out our  Genuine Mahogany Lumber here


Jim Baxter, Sarasota, FL www.Winecorx.com

...hardest and the most colorful wood that I have worked with. It is a gorgeous piece of furniture that will be enjoyed for many years.

11/30/2011
Pat, I just wanted you to see the crib that is made from the Caribbean Rosewood that I purchased from you. That is by far the hardest and the most colorful wood that I have worked with. It is a gorgeous piece of furniture that will be enjoyed for many years. Thanks for all your help! Sincerely"

carribean-rosewood-chechen-dog
This is a dog gone nice baby crib... thanks Patrick!

Patrick D. McCarthy Savanna, GA

Thanks again, wood is beautiful

4-12-2011
Tom here is what we did with the slab.  This is Bob and Steve in the photos.  The other guy holding up the drink lives down the street from Bob.  Steve is the one wearing the white t-shirt.  Thanks again, wood is beautiful

        Bob-Surfing-Bubinga-Slabbubinga-slab-final-cuts 
  Bob Surfing a 27' long Bubinga Slab.  Final cuts being made on curved bar top by Art Harris.  Thanks Guys!

Art Harris, Le Mesa, CA

The santos color was better and closer matched than I had hoped for. Thanks

3/10/2011
Tom: just looking at the photos of the santos mahogany... it came in just as shown and was even better matched to the ‘selected for as dark a red as possible’ statement on the invoice... The santos color was better and closer matched than I had hoped for. Thanks

Santos-Mahogany-blackie
Santos Mahogany Balisters & Stairs. Thanks David and Blackie!

David Wedge, PH.D. MT(ASCP), Research Plant Pathologist, National Center for Natural Products Research, University, MS

The African mahogany was right on...

7/22/2011
The African mahogany was right on and the quarter sawn cut will work perfect for my boat.  I really appreciated your assistance.  Thanks again for the great lumber and service!

African-mahogany-quarter-sawn-boat-in-progress
Quater Sawn African Mahogany Boat in Progress

Check out   African Mahogany Lumber here

Jim C- Tuscaloosa, AL

Bottom Line: Would I do it again? You bet!

12-7-2009
Testimonial posted on: Sawmill Creek Forum. Background: Asked if anyone had any experiences with WoodVendors.com. Nobody indicated any but I threw the dice and placed an order. Here are my comments on the experience. Ran across their website from a Google search looking for rough cut walnut. Communication excellent. Telephone answered promptly and courteously. Email responses received within hours. Ordered 250 bd ft of 4/4 Select & Better, Walnut, KD, Rgh, RW, L 6-8' at $4.50/bd ft. Placed the order and received a telephone call Monday morning asking if 8' boards skip planed to 15/16" would be acceptable. Agreed that was acceptable. Wood on my dock Friday morning. By my rough calculations, the delivery contained about 268 bd ft - definitely not a short count. All of the boards 6" or wider. Most in the 6-8" range. One monster 15" wide. None of the boards shorter than 8'. Most in the 100"-105" range. Some over 9'. Most of the boards have beautiful grain and good color; a little more sapwood than optimum, but balancing that against the overage on board foot and I'm satisfied. Minor amount of end checking, surface defects per grade or better. Very minor warpage: no obvious cupping, twist, or bow. A few of the boards had mild to moderate crook. Overall impression of the wood quality - Not quite FAS, but at the high end of Select. Don't have a moisture meter, so I can't give a definitive reading on moisture content, but handling and inspecting each individual board, I didn't get an uncomfortable feeling about moisture content. I believe a week or two of acclimation and it'll be good to go. Bottom Line: Would I do it again? You bet! Disclaimer: I have no business nor personal relationship with the company or with any of the personnel of WoodVendors.com other than as a paying customer.


Tom Veatch  Witchita, KS

 

... I am extremely grateful to Wood Vendors for having make it possible for me to go ahead with this important project


9/09/2013
In July 2013 I was commissioned to create a number of wooden artworks to be displayed in the Suites of the Four Seasons Hotel Resort at Manele Bay, Lanai, Hawaii. The island of Lanai, west of Maui, was recently acquired by Larry Ellison of Oracle. The project in question needed the use of Koa and Bloodwood. Whereby Koa is readily available, I knew that I may have difficulties finding a supplier of 8/4 kiln or air dried bloodwood.  Indeed, after calling some major US suppliers of exotic lumber, I eneded up with empty hands.  I made further calls and was told by Tom of Wood Vendors, Vancouver, WA, that although he didn't have it in stock at the time, he would however try to find some for me.  Ten days later UPS delivered to my address 2 beautiful air dried planks of bloodwood totaling 12 board feet.  I am extremely grateful to Wood Vendors for having make it possible for me to go ahead with this important project and use the speies of timber specified by Four Seasons Resort, Lanai.  Tom of Wood Vendors went out of his way to satisgy my demand.  Mahoalo nui loa"

Francis Pimmel, Mililani, HI, Hawaiianconoes.com

...just what I wanted

8/23/2013
I received the wood today and it looks great.  It was just what I wanted"

Dennis Griswold, Oconomowoc, WI

Got it, love it, will be buying more!!

7/23/2013
Got it, love it, will be buying more!!  Cheers, "
  
David Counsell,  www.dc10audio.com/
 

All in all seems to have gone quite smoothly.

8/15/2012
Hi Tom, We did receive the lumber (Sapele) today.  I wasn't there to see it, but my business partner said it looks quite nice, consistent color and essentially what we had on the list.  I'll take a look at it tommorrow.  All in all it seems to have gone quite smoothly.  We'll definitely keep you in mind for future products. 

Bruce Eaton, Rollingford, NH  www.PiscataquaDesign.com

Thanks for the quick turn-around.

7-31-2012  -
Just returned from Phoenix with the mouldings. They look very good, and no freight damage. Thanks for the quick turn-around.


Stan Hathhorn, Payson, AZ

...you will be hearing from me again.

4/16/2012 -
Tom got all the Spanish Cedar great stuff my friend, you will be hearing from me again.  Nice widths and nice grain patterns. You were a good find Thanks for all your help.

C. West Woodworks Inc. Torrington, CT

Wood Vendors is a great place to do business.

2/15/2012 -
Wood Vendors is a great place to do business. I got exactly what I expected, on time and in good condition (Knotty Alder s4s)


Reynir Jonsson, Boise, ID- www.ImaginativeConstructionSolutions.com

...just what I was needing, thanks

11/14/2011
Got the wood, it was in good shape and just what I was needing, thanks.
 
Rusty Carney, Eakly, OK  www.SouthwestTrophy.com

The walnut we received surpassed our expectations

10/18/2011
Being in the retail and custom display industry we are not allowed an ideal amount of time to complete a project. Pat took the time and had the patience to help me figure out what type of wood would best suit my needs. He was also very diligent in working with the mill to complete my order very quickly. He even stayed on top of the trucking company to make sure it was delivered as promised. The walnut we received surpassed our expectations in terms of quality and consistency. Our client was so happy with the pieces we produced for them that they duplicated their order two weeks later. We couldn't have done it without the expertise of Pat and his team.
 
Jess Worthington, Duggal Visual Solutions, NYC  www.Duggal.com

...I had a great experience with these guys

10/13/2011
When looking for a significant quantity of 5/4 White Oak, I was told by my local supplier that it would take 6 weeks to deliver the quantity that I needed, which was far too long.  I found Wood Vendors on the internet and called Tom to see what he could do.  He went out of his way to find the quantity I needed for an excellent price and it was deliered to a local distributor within days of being ordered.  The quality of the product was terrific, almost as good as the service I received.  Needless to say, I had a great experince with these guys and wouldn't hesitate to use them again. 
Jason W, WA

...exactly what I wanted.

5/4/2011
I was nervous buying wormy butternut on-line, but it was exactly what I wanted.  I am very happy with it.  It was great working with you guys.

Check out the Wormy Butternut here

Mark Ralston, Ralston Construction.  Palo, IA

...I will definitely be ordering from you again. Thanks again!

3/29/2011

Hey Tom, just wanted to send you a quick thanks for the knotty alder. I've used up about 20% of it now and it's just what I was hoping for. Nice length and width and a lot of knots, just the look we were going for. I will definitely be ordering from you again. Thanks again

Cory Kessler, Fargo, ND

Next time I need lumber, I will call you first.

3/31/2011
I am a cabinet maker and I ran out of red oak so I thought I would give you a try so I ordered 500' of 4/4. It arrived before I anticipated it would. I am really happy with the lumber, it is very consistent and there were some boards up to 10" wide. Next time I need lumber, I will call you first.

Dan Stanely, Orogino, Idaho

...the Ribbon cut grain is outstanding.

2/15/2011

Tom, I want to thank you for the African Mahogany Lumber I ordered from you. I have surfaced about half of it now and it is beautiful Lumber. The Ribbon cut grain is outstanding. So far I have made 70' of Crown moulding and 70' of baseboard mould. When I get the room finished I will send you a picture."

Wayne Conkity, Harper, IA

Fantastic quality. Thanks for the great service

12/15/2010
The Cedar arrived last night. Fantastic quality. Thanks for the great service."

Terry L, Oro Valley, AZ

I'm passing the word around to the local builders and lumberyards...

12/12/2010
The alder looks great! It was well packaged and shipped 2 weeks ahead of schedule. Minor end checking and cracking, like you said, all within the trim ends. Quality is excellent, way better than I expected. Thanks, I'm passing the word around to the local builders and lumberyards."

Mike K., Garden Valley, ID

The QS Wenge is just beautiful...

10/27/2010
The QS Wenge is just beautiful. My 1st impression is that it will work perfectly. I am very satisfied with not only the wood, but also the service."

Alvaro Fuentes, Mundelein, IL  www.usmusiccorp.com

Nice wide boards with very little waste.

10-27-2010
The 8/4 Santos mahogany was better than expected. Nice wide boards with very little waste. I will definitely be using Wood Vendors again. Thanks guys!"

Bill Poffle, Panama City Beach, FL www.rootedinwood.net

...widths and clarity were excellent.

10-17-2010
I am very pleased with the superior alder, the widths and clarity were excellent."

Wayne Slater, Richland, WA

...good quality and should work well

9/20/2010
The lumber is very good quality and should work well for what we are using it for"

Jack Grefe, Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc.  www.ashleyfurniture.com 

I have the feeling that you really care about me and want to earn my business. It worked!! I will definitely do business with your company in the future and recommend you to others."

2/3/2010
Tom, the experience was a 5. Top notch. I found your company very helpful and appreciated the fact that the quality of the wood was much better than my expectations. It is beautiful!! The product was delivered faster than expected, all of your representations were understated, and I have the feeling that you really care about me and want to earn my business. It worked!! I will definitely do business with your company in the future and recommend you to others."

Dick Boettcher, Rock Springs, WY

I am absolutely thrilled with the 12/4 Spanish Cedar I bought.

8/4/2010
I am absolutely thrilled with the 12/4 Spanish Cedar I bought."

Steve Schaefer, Hawaiian Hardwoods Direct  Hawaiian Hardwoods Direct

Received the Wenge and everything looks great.

8/4/2010
Received the Wenge and everything looks great. The 8/4 looks slightly lighter than the 4/4 but will see as it becomes more exposed to the air. Thanks for your great work."

Doug Kanczuzewski, High Tech Furnishings LTD.  High Tech Furnishings LTD

...better than I expected

6/3/2010
The 6/4 Lyptus was better than I expected (only 1 board had a knot in it). The delivery was smooth and the best part is that even my wife is happy with it!"

Ross, Rush Creek Construction.  Beatrice, NE

Thanks for the great service...

5/12/2010
Thanks for the great service getting our FSC knotty alder to us quickly. We will be buying any future orders of FSC lumber from your company."

Matt Raymond, Custom Woodcraft, Inc.  Custom Woodcraft, Inc.

The hard maple mouldings I received were exactly what I wanted.

4/14/2010
The hard maple mouldings I received were exactly what I wanted. They are just perfect, I am very, very happy!"

John Nelson, Monroe, WA

You were right the wood is beautiful and far exceeded my expectations.

4/14/2010
Tom, I am sorry it has taken so long to get back to you as I have been covered up with programming. You were right the wood is beautiful and far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for your time and effort and I look forward to talking to you soon for my next order."

H. Lester Smith, Ashville, NC

...I am satisfied with the Alder wood I ordered from you.

3/14/2010
Tom, Overall, I am satisfied with the Alder wood I ordered from you. However, I do have one piece that happens to be the largest, that is approximately 10" wide by 8' that is nearly unusable. It is very warped. I would rate the lumber a 4. If it wasn't for that one piece, I'd rate it 5. Thanks"

Ricki Russell, Appling, GA

...no surprises with plenty of clear stock that is actually of better quality than I expected.

3/14/2010
Purchased 5/4 and 8/4 Quarter sawn White Oak with specific lengths and widths. The lumber arrived on time with no surprises with plenty of clear stock that is actually of better quality than I expected. I will definitely use Wood Vendors again and would recommend to others".

Dave hansen, San Diego, CA

Your time and genuine interest in matching good customer service to a quality product is exceptional in today's business environment!

3/14/2010
The Lyptus lumber exceeded expectations. You should have heard the carpenters as they unloaded it; they were quite impressed! The order was right - lengths and amount as requested at a very reasonable price. I expect very little (if any) waste with this shipment. It arrived on time, when you said it would, in great condition. Thanks for being such a knowledgeable and helpful guide through the process of finding and ordering the right stuff. You always made time for me, and my many questions. I hope WoodVendors knows how lucky they are to have you! Your time and genuine interest in matching good customer service to a quality product is exceptional in today's business environment! Your knowledge of wood species, cuts, suppliers and your helpful recommendations have made this project much easier. So glad I found you and WoodVendors when I did; I could have made costly mistakes, had delays and received inferior wood had I dealt with anyone else! Please feel free to give my email addrss or phone number as a reference, and use my comments as you like. You have made all the difference!"

Chryseia Brennan, Cocoa, FL

I have purchased both the Walnut and some Cherry lumber from Wood Vendors and definitely give them 5 stars! Great product delivered in a timely manner at a very fair price. Thanks Wood Vendors!"

10/1/2009
I have purchased both the Walnut and some Cherry lumber from Wood Vendors and definitely give them 5 stars! Great product delivered in a timely manner at a very fair price. Thanks Wood Vendors!"

Frank Nourang, Queens Village, NY

You are definitely our go to guy for all of our high end clients! Keep up the great work.

3/4/2010
The latest load of Genuine Mahogany was perfect. I love the fact that I can always count on your lumber exceeding my expectations. You are definitely our go to guy for all of our high end clients! Keep up the great work."

Jerry Beale, Damon Beale Woodworks, Sullivan Island, SC

a fair price and friendly folks -- this is the way business ought to be done! Thanks."

3/1/2010
I have bought a fair amount of hard maple at various dimensions, and it is of excellent quality! Am using this maple for a (very) traditional set of kitchen cabinets with a leg-and-rail frame style, have been cutting dovetails and mortise-&-tenons and the wood holds together well, chisels well -- I love it. (using hand tools almost entirely) The color is very light, which is exactly what I wanted to keep the kitchen on the light-color side. The wood is clear with a very few, small bows -- mostly straight and true, and fully the dimensions promised.The folks I worked with at WoodVendors in ordering and delivering were very courteous and helpful -- in a couple instances going the extra mile. Local lumber yards and home-type stores were not very helpful in getting hard maple to me in any quantity. As far as dimension wood, I was only finding soft maple. So needless to say, I am VERY happy with the wood, the price and the timely delivery. And yes, I will be back here, nowhere else, when I need more wood. A good product, a fair price and friendly folks -- this is the way business ought to be done! Thanks."

Michael Markowski, Corvallis, OR

I would definitely use you again or recommend you to others. Thanks

2/26/2010
Tom,The wood did come in. The contractor was at the house and brought in the load. I’ve not seen it yet, but the contractor said it looks very good. I’m going to the site today and will see it first hand. Your strong customer service focus was very much appreciated. I would definitely use you again or recommend you to others. Thanks"

Tom Wallace - Lakeville, MN

The 4/4 Select Cherry was awesome.

2/23/2010
The 4/4 Select Cherry was awesome. I Will definitely use Wood Vendors again! Thanks guys!"

Robert Drew, Top Shelves Builders Inc., Jupiter, FL

The shipment came two days after I placed the order!

12-18-2009
The shipment came two days after I placed the order! (You lied - you said that it would take a week to ten days - Ha!) All of the pieces were 10 ft. which was great. The widths ranged from 5" to 12". There was beautiful figure on at least 75% of the wood. I was able to get a full 7/8" out of 75% of the pieces after dressing down. I'll plain down the rest to 3/4 for another project. There was a little bit of warp and bow. The bow was easy to rip out and I am able to avoid most of the warp."

Steve Taylor, Kents Store, VA

after 20 years of ordering and picking through wood, you all rate a 5+ from us.

12-20-2009
First off, thanks for the follow up call when I placed my order. It was great to know that there's a human at the other end of the pipeline. Our conversation really helped to assure me that I was dealing with a reputable outfit. I received the lumber on 11 Dec late in the evening and what a joy it was hauling it in and stacking. The feel and smell of the cherry wood was great. The color and quality of each piece was fantastic. I was really happy with amount of heartwood on both sides, thickness and width was just what I needed. I calculated the board feet and you all were right on the money. I'm looking forward to placing future orders. The wood is meant for a wardrobe for our niece. She helped haul & stack and today with the first milling of the cabinets. All in all, after 20 years of ordering and picking through wood, you all rate a 5+ from us. A very merry Christmas"

Terry Loftus, Oro Valley, Arizona

...saved me a ton of time and allowed the project to come out better than expected.

12-17-2009
The last time I ordered rustic cherry, 90% of the boards came 9" or wider, which saved me a ton of time and allowed the project to come out better than expected. Thanks, and I will continue to refer you guys to everyone I know!!"

Ken Neilson, Rocking Horse Design Build, Taverse City, MI

I will definitely be back to order more from WoodVendors.

12/14/2009
I received the wood I ordered very promptly after placing my order. The wood was as advertised, and even exceeded my expectations. I am in the middle of my first project with the oak and it is working up beautifully. You were very good to help with my order and answered all my questions, even following up with additional information. I will definitely be back to order more from WoodVendors."

Shaun Peck, Avon, UT

It was equal to or better than listed on the web site.

12-1-2009
Last week I received 125BF of 6/4 Cherry Select and Better and the quality of the wood was perfect. It was equal to or better than listed on the web site. The complete process of ordering through delivery exceeded my expectations. I will definitely order from Wood Vendors again!"

Joe Meylor, Vernon Hills, IL

Both the product and the customer service were truly exceptional.

11-30-2009
The Alder lumber did arrive on November 12th. The shipper pointed out some minor "edge damage" on one piece of the 8/4 lumber that was perhaps caused by a fork lift. However, that minor damage was easily removed with the joiner without compromising the beauty or the necessary finish dimension of the piece. I would rate the overall condition and appearance of the lumber as truly outstanding. Absolutely "Premium Quality." It really is beautiful stuff. As for my overall experience with Wood Vendors, definitely a 5 on a 1 to 5 scale. Both the product and the customer service were truly exceptional. Whenever I need quality lumber I will definitely seek to acquire it from Wood Vendors."

Russ Rice, Boise, Idaho

... thanks for the care and quality!

11-30-2009
I'm very happy with the lumber. It was clear to me that someone took the time to select quality boards - I'm not sure if I would have picked better. Your shipper did a great job - thanks for the care and quality!"

Paul Rose, Livermore, CA

...on a 1-5 scale this is a 5 for me (top of the list) and will not hesitate to place my next order from you. Again, thank you.

11-28-2009
I am very pleased with the 4/4 Select Cherry lumber that I received. Most of the boards were 6' or longer with plenty of variety from 4"-8" widths, with a couple even wider. Very few of the boards had any knots, and I found plenty of pieces with wurly grain. This was my first time ordering from you. I was impressed by the prompt and personal call after I placed my order on the internet, this placed me at ease. The shipment was delivered about one week later and neatly placed in my garage. Even with the price of shipment, I found this order to be less expensive than anything in the local vicinity (northern NM, Santa Fe, and Albuquerque). Needless to say, on a 1-5 scale this is a 5 for me (top of the list) and will not hesitate to place my next order from you. Again, thank you."

Jose Olivares, Los Alamos, NM

The Sapele lumber was delivered this past Friday...It traveled well with no damage...it is beautiful!! Thank you

11-22-2009
The Sapele lumber was delivered this past Friday...It traveled well with no damage...it is beautiful!! Thank you"

LaVern Beier, Juneau, AK

We picked up our 4/4 alder lumber today and are very pleased with it.

11/6/2009
Tom, We picked up our 4/4 alder lumber today and are very pleased with it. I have not unloaded it yet but the quality of the lumber appears to be top drawer. Josh had it neatly packaged with heavy plastic wrap and strapping and had sized the bundle perfectly for my small pickup. Loading went without a hitch - I'm always surprised at the precision a forklift operator has - and the trip to Newport went very well. Thanks for all your help."

Dave Dempster, South Beach, OR

I'm satisfied with the quality and would recommend buying and will buy again in the future.

10/26/2009
4/4 Cherry Lumber, 6-7' Select. I bought 1000 bf. $1990 + shipping was $725 to Canada. Planning to use lumber for cabinets and cabinet style furniture and some molding on top of them. An average width is about 6"+, but some boards are much wider. The average length is about 6'+, with some boards 7'+. There is almost no knots. Often even knot is present it is present only on one side. All lumber was hit and miss to 15/16" and most of the boards are flat, so just planer can be used to bring them to desired thickness. So for majority of the boards will not require jointing unless you are very picky about flatness. About 2% boards are not flat. In general, I'm satisfied with the quality and would recommend buying and will buy again in the future."

Stan Kouchnarev, Ammore, B.C. Canada

The 5/4 Hard Maple definitely deserves a rating of 5 Stars... thanks for coming through as promised!"

10/15/2009
The 5/4 Hard Maple definitely deserves a rating of 5 Stars. I am still milling and prepping it for finishing but thanks for coming through as promised!"

Mike Connelly, Freeport, FL

The wood looks great...

10-12-2009
The wood looks great, it was just as I was thinking it would be. The whole buying experience was good and I was impressed by how extremely fast I received my alder."

Peter Owens, Truckee, CA

The knotty alder I bought from woodvendors.com was very good and had little waste.

10/6/2009
The knotty alder I bought from woodvendors.com was very good and had little waste. I was happy with the descriptions Pat supplied, especially since I was buying the lumber sight unseen. Thanks for your accommodating, professional service."

Kurt Hoeft, Hoeft and Hoeft Building Design and Construction  www.hoeftandhoeft.com

I purchased the 8/4 Hard Maple along w/ some Walnut for trim work in my shop. Wood Vendors exceeded my expectations and are definitely in my Roll-A-Dex for next time."

10/1/2009
I purchased the 8/4 Hard Maple along w/ some Walnut for trim work in my shop. Wood Vendors exceeded my expectations and are definitely in my Roll-A-Dex for next time."

Richard Pezzoli, Hampton Bays, NY

I have purchased...Pacific Coast Maple...The product is as advertised and very good.

9/26/2009
I have purchased 6/4 and 4/4 Pacific Coast Maple in wholesale qty this week. Tom Ridge worked with me and I would like to mention his customer care and professional approach and great service. The product is as advertised and very good. I have purchased Lumber from online many times and I want to to tell the lumber skeptics buying online is fun when working with good vendors like WoodVendors.com I will do business again with Woodvendors and I recommend to my friends."

Venu Panchagnula, Livermore, CA

The order of S2S random width spanish cedar has worked out great. We have built a couple of show doors and stained them and they are furniture quality."

9/25/2009
The order of S2S random width spanish cedar has worked out great. We have built a couple of show doors and stained them and they are furniture quality."

Dan VanSickle, Buyer, Clopay Building Products  www.clopaydoor.com

The knotty alder mouldings I purchased were outstanding and your service was superior. I highly recommend Wood Vendors!"

09/25/2009
The knotty alder mouldings I purchased were outstanding and your service was superior. I highly recommend Wood Vendors!"


Fred McElhaney, Utah

 

The wood was excellent, quartersawn Wenge just like I asked for and shipped promptly. I am glad I ordered extra. I would order again."

9/24/2009
The wood was excellent, quartersawn Wenge just like I asked for and shipped promptly. I am glad I ordered extra. I would order again."

Hunter Webb, The Clearfield Company  www.clearfieldcompany.com

These guys are great, easy to work with. The quality is what they say it is and they ship when they say they will. We Will definitely order again.

9/24/2009
These guys are great, easy to work with. The quality is what they say it is and they ship when they say they will. We Will definitely order again."

Eric Boyd, Key Wood Specialties, Marrion, NC

Very nice Spanish Cedar for my humidor

9/23/2009
Very nice Spanish Cedar for my humidor project...great price and great service. Thanks guys!"

Al Ludington, Hammond, IN

The Rustic Cherry is the best I have been able to find, straight, no end checks or twist.

9/16/2009
The Rustic Cherry is the best I have been able to find, straight, no end checks or twist."

Jim Briggs, www.jimcustomdoorsandmillwork.com

Good product. My customer was happy.

9/16/2009
Good product. My customer was happy."

David Buker, Bolden's Custom Furniture, Tucson, AZ